CLA Radio 07/28/17: Heart Songs

What:  A lot of old favorites. Mostly songs with “heart” in the title. Nothing complicated.

No, I will not be playing “Barracuda” or any suchlike.

When: Friday, July 28, 2017; 6:00 PM Pacific/9:00 PM Eastern.

Where: Duane FM in the Hughniverse.

And be sure to stay tuned to Duane FM each week after my show to hear Generalissimo’s musical response.

Spotify playlist: Here. (Set list items marked with an asterisk are not included.)

Additional info: Hope you can join us in chat!

Twitter info: My Twitter handle is @ConservativeLA. The show hashtag is #CLARadio.

Set list:

Tom Waits – Bad Liver And A Broken Heart – Small Change
Harry Nilsson – You’re Breakin’ My Heart – Son Of Schmilsson
Ray Charles – Heartbreaker – Pure Genius
Janis Joplin – Piece Of My Heart – Greatest Hits
Robert Johnson – Kind Hearted Woman Blues – King Of The Delta Blues Singers
Buck Owens – My Heart Skips A Beat – Together Again/Heart Skips A Beat
Richard Thompson – A Heart Needs A Home – Celtschmerz
Alison Krauss and Union Station – Tiny Broken Heart – Alison Krauss and Union Station Live
The White Stripes – Ashtray Heart – Party Of Special Things To Do
Johnny Cash – Sea Of Heartbreak – Unchained
Buddy Holly – Raining In My Heart – 20 Golden Greats
Otis Redding – Pain In My Heart – Pain In My Heart
Jim Lauderdale – King Of Broken Hearts – I’m A Song
Benny Goodman – Can’t Teach My Old Heart New Tricks – The Essential Benny Goodman
Frank Zappa, Mothers Of Invention – Directly From My Heart To You – Weasels Ripped My Flesh
Sierra Hull – Absence Makes The Heart Grow Fonder – Secrets
Chris Hillman – Brand New Heartache – Bakersfield Bound
Ron Block – Your Heart Has Found A Home – Faraway Land
Alison Krauss and Union Station – Find My Way Back To My Heart – So Long So Wrong
The Supremes – Nothing But Heartaches – More Hits By The Supremes
Warren Zevon – The Heartache – Sentimental Hygiene
Nirvana – Heart-Shaped Box – In Utero
Whiskeytown – Excuse Me While I Break My Own Heart Tonight – Faithless Street
Buck Owens – Heartaches For A Dime – Essential Country Hits
John Hartford, Tony Rice – Where Is Your Heart Tonight – Hartford Rice and Clements
Buck Owens – Excuse Me (I Think I Have A Heartache) – All-Time Greatest Hists
Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson – Good Hearted Woman – Ultimate Waylon Jennings
The Blue Sky Boys – You’ve Branded Your Name On My Heart – The Collection 1936-1951
Squeeze – Another Nail In My Heart – Argybargy
Buddy and Julie Miller – You Make My Heart Beat Too Fast – Buddy and Julie Miller
The Wallflowers – 6th Avenue Heartache – Bringing Down The Horse
Joe Bonamassa – Black Lung Heartache – Dust Bowl
James Brown – Your Cheatin’ Heart – Country Blues
Hank Williams – Take These Chains From My Heart – 20th Century Masters
Buddy Miller – Hold On My Love – Your Love And Other Lies
Sarah Vaughn – Broken Hearted Melody – Ultimate Sarah Vaughn
Eric Church – Hell On The Heart – Carolina
The Isley Brothers – This Old Heart Of Mine (Single) – 20th Century Masters
The Yardbirds – Heart Full Of Soul – The Yardbirds Story Part 3
Buck Owens – Heartaches By The Number – Buck Owens Sings Harlan Howard
Tony Bennett – (I Left My Heart) In San Francisco – I Left My Heart In San Francisco
Warren Zevon – Hasten Down The Wind – Hasten Down The Wind
Buddy Miller – In Memory Of My Heart – Cruel Moon
* Ray Charles – Unchain My Heart – The Complete Ray Charles
Hank Williams – Your Cheatin’ Heart – The Ultimate Collection
Hayes Carll – She Left Me For Jesus – Trouble In Mind
Tom Waits – The Heart Of A Saturday Night – The Heart Of Saturday Night

Leave a comment