CLA Radio 12/23/16: Rat Pack

ratpackrerunbanner

What:  Rat Pack stuff, from my show in re same, circa mid-2015.

When: Friday, December 23, 2016, 6:00 PM Pacific/9:00 PM Eastern.

Where: Duane FM in the Hughniverse.

Spotify playlist: Here, except for three additional pieces of audio.

Additional info: Hope you can stop by and listen, and join us in chat!  Chat participants will be expected to employ the appropriate lingo, Jack.

Twitter info: My Twitter handle is @ConservativeLA. The show hashtag is #CLARadio.

Set List:

Oceans 11 (1960): Trailer
The Antonio Morelli Orchestra: Fanfare And Introduction
Dean Martin: Drink To Me Only
Frank Sinatra: Call Me Irresponsible
Sammy Davis Jr.: The Lady Is A Tramp
Frank Sinatra: Stranger In The Night
Sammy Davis Jr.: I Ain’t Got Nobody
Dean Martin: Buona Sera
Shirley Maclaine: She’s A Star
Joey Bishop: You Win Again
Vince Guaraldi: What Kind Of Fool Am I?
Sammy Davis Jr.: What Kind Of Fool Am I?
Frank Sinatra: I Get A Kick Out Of You
Nancy Sinata: MacArthur Park
Manchurian Candidate (1965): Opening Scene
The Rat Pack: We Open In Venice
Dean Marin: You’re Nobody ‘Til Somebody Loves You
Ava Gardner: Can’t Help Lovin’ Dat Man
Frank Sinatra: In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
Sammy Davis Jr.: My Shining Hour
Nat King Cole: Unforgettable
Dean Martin: Send Me The Pillow You Dream On
Bing Crosby with Lauren Bacall: Don’t Know Why
Sammy Davis Jr.: Impressions
Jerry Lewis: Let Me Be A People
Frank Sinatra: I’ve Got The World On A String
Dean Martin: Sway
Sammy Davis Jr.: I Gotta Be Me
Dean Martin: I’m Gonna Paper My Walls
Cesar Romero: Jealous Caballero
Frank Sinatra: Witchcraft
Sammy Davis Jr.: A Stranger Called The Blues
Judy Garland: I’m Nobody’s Baby
Frank Sinatra: I’ve Got You Under My Skin
Sammy Davis Jr.: Something’s Gotta Give
Dean Martin: Everybody Loves Somebody
Frank Sinatra: Come Fly With Me
Sammy Davis Jr.: That Old Black Magic
Dean Martin: Corrine, Corrina
Marilyn Monroe: I’m Thru With Love
Jimmy Van Heusen: Here’s That Rainy Day
The Rat Pack: The Oldest Established
The Rat Pack: Ring-A-Ding Ding

Leave a Reply

