A Must-Read: Trouble In Transtopia

Suffice it to say that someone I was once very close to was, the last time I talked to her several years ago, planning “gender re-assignment surgery,” so this hits very close to home:

“Trouble In Transtopia: Murmurs Of Sex Change Regret”:

“If there was a drug that I could have taken that would have reduced the pressure, I would have been better off staying the way I was–a totally intact person. I know deep down that I’m a second-class woman. I get a lot of inquiries from would-be transsexuals, but I don’t want anyone to hold me out as an example to follow. Today there are better choices, including medication, for dealing with the compulsion to cross dress and the depression that comes from gender confusion. As far as being fulfilled as a woman, I’m not as fulfilled as I dreamed of being. I get a lot of letters from people who are considering having this operation…and I discourage them all.” —Rene Richards, “The Liaison Legacy,” Tennis Magazine, March 1999.

The whole thing seems like a twisted combination of electroshock “therapy” and genital mutilation that enriches those in the “helping” professions who play along with what is largely a politically-driven narrative. It nauseates me.

Read the whole thing here.

2 Responses to A Must-Read: Trouble In Transtopia

  1. On the other hand, there isn’t much more disgusting than this — at the hands of alleged adults:

    http://bloviatingzeppelin.net/archives/8334

    BZ

  2. songwroter says:

    Given that gender dysphoria in children is more likely than not to as it were work itself out after puberty, “transitioning” children is a recipe for disaster.

    The whole thing makes primitive genital mutilation look rather tame.

Leave a Reply

