Quote Unquote: In Re Narcissism and Democrats

“Narcissistic personality disorder is a mental disorder in which people have an inflated sense of their own importance and a deep need for admiration. Those with narcissistic personality disorder believe that they’re superior to others and have little regard for other people’s feelings. But behind this mask of ultra-confidence lies a fragile self-esteem, vulnerable to the slightest criticism.” (source)

When a man is digging a hole, stand back and let him dig.” (something I heard somewhere)

“Because if we are willing to work for it, and fight for it, and believe in it, then I am absolutely certain that generations from now, we will be able to look back and tell our children that this was the moment when we began to provide care for the sick and good jobs to the jobless; this was the moment when the rise of the oceans began to slow and our planet began to heal; this was the moment when we ended a war and secured our nation and restored our image as the last, best hope on earth.” (source)

“So, people have been hurting. I understand that. And it doesn’t give them comfort or solace for me to tell them, ‘But for me, we’d be in a worldwide depression.’ They want to know what I have done for them, and that’s why it’s important for me, any chance I get, to say that my number one job is to create jobs, and [Sharron Angle] says that it’s not her job to create jobs.” (source)

“The reason the election results are what they are is because we have nine-and-half percent unemployment in our country. We didn’t lose the election because of me. In any circumstance when you have nine-and-half percent unemployment, any party that cannot turn that into political gain should hang up the gloves. I said that before the election. The reason they had to try to take me down is because I’ve been effective in fighting the special interests in Washington, D.C. I’m also the most significant attractor of support for the Democrats. So I’m not looking back on this. They asked me to run. I’m running. And again, our members understand they made me target because I’m effective.” (source)

“We have an electorate that doesn’t always pay that much attention to what’s going on so people are influenced by a simple slogan rather than the facts or the truth or what’s happening.” (source)

“I wouldn’t dignify you by peeing on your leg, it wouldn’t be worth wasting the urine.” (source)

“Part of the reason that our politics seems so tough right now and facts and science and argument does not seem to be winning the day all the time is because we’re hardwired not to always think clearly when we’re scared.” (source)

Leave a Reply

