Your Daily Flaming Dumbass: Al “Your Daddy Wasn’t Strange” Sharpton

Transcript of a recent rant by Al Sharpton, courtesy of The Radio Equalizer, wherein Al lays out the fundamental mindset of the Left [my emphasis added]:

You know it is amazing as we are now down to four weeks away from the midterm elections. A lot of people and we talked a lot about that yesterday. A lot of people having different takes on what’s going on, but you know when I look at what’s at stake, I just don’t get the argument that some people are making about why they are less than enthusiastic.

Maybe if all was well and you could sit down and know that your livelihood was taken care of and your children were taken care of and you had all of your health care need covered, I could see it. But, when we are in very serious conditions some, some of us desperate conditions. Some of most of us somewhere in-between serious and desperate. How can you sit down and act like you have the luxury of deciding whether you want to be involved in anything and everything that can help you?

I mean that just doesn’t make sense to me and I’ve heard the arguments and I’ve heard the debate and the discussion and I understand that we didn’t get everything that we wanted yet. But, I just don’t understand that I mean if you hungry and somebody starts feeding you after others wouldn’t give you anything and in fact was taking away your possibility to get something.

Do you take a position unless I get a full seven course meal, I’m not eating anything, or do you start eating because finally because the hunger barrier has been reversed and now we have to build up to a nutritious meal. I mean I just don’t get it. Or maybe I do.

Maybe some people just don’t want to do nothing, no matter what. Just sit down and complain let everybody else do the hard lifting for them. Maybe I do get it. Maybe a lot of you just won’t face that you’re part of that.

Executive summary: Vote Democrat and the government will take care of you.

Got it, Al. Loud and clear.

Leave a Reply

