Warren Zevon parody: “My Second Term”

To the tune of “Vera Cruz”:

(original audio here)

I heard Eric Holder’s guns
I heard Malia crying
Late last night I heard the news
My second term was dying
My second term was dying

Someone called Jerimiah’s name
I swear it was my father’s voice
Saying goddamn America is such a pain
You must leave now, you have no choice

Take the honorariums and ride west
To your Tony Rezko nest
When the SEIU thugs withdraw
Let Mitt Romney take the rest

I heard Eric Holder’s guns
I heard Malia crying
Late last night I heard the news
My second term was dying
And the DNC is falling

(need Spanish translation for the next part)
On that day I swore
To the Oval Office I will return
Even though I got my clock cleaned
In the White House I shall die
On that day I swore

I heard Eric Holder’s guns
I heard them in the polls
My second term is dying

2 Responses to Warren Zevon parody: “My Second Term”

  1. Dan Draney says:

    Hilarious!

    When the SEIU thugs withdraw
    Let Mitt Romney take the rest

  2. songwroter says:

    Thank you my friend. If you know any musicians, pimp this. My only requirement for covering it is attribution. I’d just love to have it go viral by any means.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

