More Important And Secure

You probably thought that private sector jobs are more important than public sector jobs, since the former create wealth and drive the American Dream.

Well, you thought wrong:

OBAMA: Let me just first of all say that workers like you, for the federal, state, and local governments, are so important for our vital services. And it frustrates me sometimes when people talk about ‘government jobs’ as if somehow those are worth less than private sector jobs. I think there is nothing more important than working on behalf of the American people.

FEDERAL WORKER: I thought I would be more important and secure.

OBAMA: I agree with you.

Better others working on your behalf, than you working, I guess.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

